what else you build?

Yak away here, please! This category is for random discussions, comments, and anything but the topics shown above.

Moderators: Head Monkey, kelvin, bigKam, skidesmond, chrismp

knightsofnii

what else you build?

Post by knightsofnii »

what else do you guys make?
I'm making beer :)

Its just a mrbeer.com kit, which is really pretty much the kraft macaroni and cheeze of beer... just pour ingredients into a pot then into fermenter and wait... but there's a gazillion flavors you can order and its fun :)

first one i made was "cold morning maple wheat", which came out awesome if you dropped a slice of lemon in the glass. Now i'm making the stock west coast pale ale.

There's also microbrew supply shops here, i'll stop by and chat with them see what kinda stuff i can do to make more authentic better tasting stuff
Doug
jvangelder

Post by jvangelder »

im a machinist by day and tend to modify anything made of metal.

Also dable with rx7's as myself and a bunch of locals enjoy waisting our money on them.

As of latley ive been learning C programming for microchip brand mcu's for small automation i can use at work and the snowboard end of things

-Jacob
knightsofnii

Post by knightsofnii »

We have an electronics expert on my team that knows mcu's. We went to some seminar on the TI msp430 or something. I dont know anything about that stuff but i know that you can totally wire a board with power and circuitry
Doug
skidesmond

Post by skidesmond »

I make big messes mostly. :D I've also made a lot of furniture and cabinetry. I made a nice out door farm table this summer for the deck. Making table quilt racks for my wife's mini quilts. They're framed stands to display mini wall hangings.

I used to do a lot of photography and had started on a coffee table book (self publish) before I got into ski building. Needless to say I haven't completed my book. Photographed motocross racing for NEMA back in the late 80's.